2022 Philippines Holidays (Regular Holiday and Special Non-Working Day)

Are you visiting or moving to Philippines? Start by knowing the dates of public holidays in the Philippines in 2022 to help plan your trip to the country.

Every country in the world has different gazetted holidays, and the Philippines is no different. There are many gazetted Regular and Special Non-Working Holidays in the Philippines throughout the year.

Find below the Regular and Special Non-Working Day holidays in the Philippines for the year 2022 in chronological order.

The Philippines Holidays 2022 are:

January 1, 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
February 1, 2022 Tuesday Chinese New Year Special Non-Working Day
February 25, 2022 Friday EDSA Revolution Anniversary Special Non-Working Day
April 9, 2022 Saturday Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor) Regular Holiday
April 14, 2022 Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
April 15, 2022 Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
April 16, 2022 Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-Working Day
May 1, 2022 Sunday Labor Day Regular Holiday
June 12, 2022 Sunday Independence Day Regular Holiday
August 21, 2022 Sunday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-Working Day
August 29, 2022 Monday National Heroes’ Day Special Non-Working Day
November 1, 2022 Tuesday All Saints’ Day Special Non-Working Day
November 30, 2022 Wednesday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 8, 2022 Thursday Immaculate Conception Special Non-Working Day
December 25, 2022 Sunday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
December 30, 2022 Friday Rizal Day Regular Holiday

The president will announce the national holidays for Eid’l Fitr, and Eid’l Adha after the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos has determined the dates of the Islamic holidays as per the Lunar calendar.


Find below the Philippines Holidays 2018 by categories: Regular Holiday and Special Non-Working Day

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day (Regular Holiday)

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year (Special Non-Working Day)
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Special Non-Working Day)

March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday (Regular Holiday)
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday (Regular Holiday)
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday (Special Non-Working Day)

April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular Holiday)

May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day (Regular Holiday)
May 14, 2018, Monday – Barangay Elections (Special non-working holiday)

June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day (Regular Holiday)

August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special Non-Working Day)
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day (Regular Holiday)

November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day (Special Non-Working Day)
November 2, 2018, Friday – (Additional Special Non-Working Day)
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day (Regular Holiday)

December 24, 2018, Monday – (Additional Special Non-Working Day)
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day (Regular Holiday)
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day (Regular Holiday)

Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha will follow after the dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

Read also: Philippines Salary Compensation (Regular Holiday and Special Non-Working Day)